“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a simple step.” Lao Tzu

It sounds cliched, but I have always wanted to write.  The problem is, I haven’t.  I can’t blame my career in Housing or a lack of time.  The problem, has been me.  Olympic level procrastination skills and a lack of confidence have stopped my fledgling attempts to write every time.  Until now….

Earlier this year, I decided that it was time to push past the obstacles and start writing.  I have started writing poetry for the first time and have also had an article published in the local paper.  To really give myself some impetus I have also booked myself onto an Arvon course at Lumb Bank in July.  The course’s title says it all – The art of beating demons.

This blog will form part of my journey going forward.  I hope to capture the highs and the lows and what works for me and what doesn’t.  If nothing else, I don’t want to regret not having tried to find my voice.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

